Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins

Summer will always be my favorite season, but Fall might be my favorite food season. I absolutely love all things pumpkin, caramel, and apple – the staples of all good fall treats. I spend most of my year waiting for the cans of pumpkin to be back on the shelves and the spooky movies to be back on tv. I don’t love the cold weather rolling in, but if I can warm up by baking I can usually make it through. So, I’m here to share this delicious recipe with you! Stay in, pull on a sweater and your favorite wool socks, and cook up this sweet treat. I guarantee it won’t disappoint!

Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins

Ingredients

The Muffin:

  • 1 C sugar
  • 1/3 C vegetable oil
  • 1 C pumpkin puree
  • 2 eggs
  • ¼ C milk
  • 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • ¼ tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 2 C sifted all-purpose flour

The Cream Cheese Filling:

  • 8 oz cream cheese, softened
  • ½ C sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla

Directions

  1. Preheat the oven to 350o. Line muffin tin with liners.
  2. Sir pumkin puree, oil, and sugar together in a large mixing bowl. Do not use a mixer. Stir in the eggs, pumpkin pie spice, salt, and baking soda. Stir in 1 cup of flour, then stir in milk, then stir in remaining 1 cup of flour. Divide evenly among muffin tin. Fill each liner ½ full.
  3. Stire together cream cheese, sugar, and vanilla. Drop 1 tablespoon onto the top of each muffin.
  4. Bake for about 15 minutes, until toothpick comes out clean.
  5. Cool for at least 5 minutes before serving. Store in refrigerator or freeze muffins!

One thought on “Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins

  1. I’m not the biggest fan of pumpkin, but this recipe looks delicious. I might have to try it out myself sometime!

    Like

Leave a comment